Life's Swell Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/ Thu, 25 Apr 2019 18:07:58 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Wed, Apr 24, 2019 http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-24-2019.html <p>I&rsquo;m tired.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 24 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 23, 2019 http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-23-2019.html <p>1.5 mile warm, then 7x1000. I was exausted today. My legs were heavy and i was just tired. I really wanted to drop but after 4 paul told me to slow down a bit at the beginning and just finish the workout. Ive had 6-7 really good workouts as well as multiple great&nbsp;races in a row and he said it was about time that a crappy one came along. Anyways. I finished the workout and although it may not have been great, was mentally a win today. Finishing tough, and awful workouts like that are sometimes the most rewarding cuz it teaches me to be tough.&nbsp;</p> <p>anyways sometimes i hate having practice before the guys, beucase depending on how our workout goes, coach changes it for the guys. That happened today and none of the 5k/10k guys had to do the k&#39;s, they got to do the fast workout and i am JEALOUS.</p> Tue, 23 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 22, 2019 http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-22-2019.html <p>50 and strides. I&rsquo;m really tired today. Like kinda running wise, but mostly sleep wise. Last week was horrible for sleep cuz the meet was so late every night that I didn&rsquo;t go to bed til about 2:00. And my roommates kept waking up freaking early. So annoyed, but anyways, now my sleep has been a bit off. I was attempting to do hw and told myself I could lay down for a few minutes and I fell asleep on the couch. Then after my run, I showered and laid down for a sec and was out instantly. Hopefully I sleep tonight&nbsp;</p> Mon, 22 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 20, 2019 http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-20-2019.html <p>10 with ang, Jules, Morgan and Haley after the long travel. Tired but felt good to go slow and get the travel out of my legs</p> Sat, 20 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 19, 2019 http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-19-2019.html <p>2 miles&nbsp;</p> <p>5 miles at the meet</p> <p>1.5 cd with Alison&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Fri, 19 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 18, 2019 http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-18-2019.html <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>Oh my gosh! Such a fun race! I felt good getting going and was consistent. Our race was kinda inconsistent but I did my best to keep my pace and was up front leading which was nice. Came through 3k in 10:36 and 3200 in 11:21. Started to tighten up around 6 laps to go, but took the lead of our pack&nbsp;with an NAU girl, we reeled in this girl who took off and I kept the pace steady after that. I felt good, but it was hard good, not quite so smooth as the last time. Finished in 17:48 which is a 12 second PR! I finished Stronger too with my last mile being 7 seconds faster than last time! Excited to keep it rollin. Coach Houle seems to be happy with me as well and I&rsquo;m super excited about that! Finished 4th? Maybe 5th. Idk. Also I like racing late I decided. It&rsquo;s just hard to wait til 11:00 pm (12:00 am Utah time) to race cuz usually I&rsquo;m long asleep by then&nbsp;</p> <p>Goal 84-85<br /> 84.94<br /> 84.81<br /> 84.63<br /> 85.31 (5:39.62)<br /> 87.13<br /> 85.62<br /> 85.19&nbsp;<br /> 3k 10:36<br /> 83.72 (11:21.7)<br /> 84.5<br /> 87.43<br /> 87.19<br /> 85.88<br /> 41.68<br /> (17:48.15)</p> Thu, 18 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 17, 2019 http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-17-2019.html <p>1.5 mile shake in cedar. Some man hit Paul&rsquo;s rental&nbsp;car on his way to the school so we had a bit of a later start &nbsp;</p> <p>2 mile shake in Barstow with Christian&nbsp;</p> <p>4.5 mile pre meet at pamona.&nbsp;</p> <p>Pumped for tomorrow&nbsp;</p> Wed, 17 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 16, 2019 http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-16-2019.html <p>8 miles on end of the world. it was rainy and a bit windy so coach told us to run out and he would pick us up. to be honest, i dont like that run much. Its all flat/downhill, which is nice, but its literally a straight road for 8 miles and there are no turns and nothing cool to look at. my legs just get tired and my mind gets bored.&nbsp;</p> <p>heat sheets FINALLY came out for Azusa and Im in heat 8 racing at 10:40 pm. So basically 11:40 lol. Im seriously so pumped. I feel like i am fit and i just need to trust that i am and go for it. Cuz if i just race scared im never going to push myself and never going to realize what i am capable of.</p> Tue, 16 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 15, 2019 http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-15-2019.html <p>2 miles WU. 3x1000 with&nbsp;3 minute recovery. 3:28,29,32. Honestly I felt so good and hit just what coach wanted me to. My mentality lately has been on point and I&rsquo;m glad. Then 5x400. On one K and one 400 I&nbsp;was&nbsp;right with Morgan Haley and Julieta. The rest I was in front of them, and most of the 400&rsquo;s I was just off of Madison. I&rsquo;m getting fit and I know it and I&rsquo;m so freaking excited about it. I need patience, but I just want to be fast soooo bad. So excited for Azusa this weekend!! I didn&#39;t get in the 1500 cuz i have not ran that very fast lololol. BUT i got in th 5k and im SUPER pumped for it!</p> Mon, 15 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 13, 2019 http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-13-2019.html <p>5 miles from our hotel with Brighton and Haley. It was a good &nbsp;run&nbsp;</p> <p>4.5 when we got back up the canyon</p> Sat, 13 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 12, 2019 http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-12-2019.html <p>Lots of shakeouts and stuff. Then the 3K. I ran a 10:28 which is a crazy pr. Would convert to about a 11:08 3200 which is wayyyy faster than I&rsquo;ve ran before. Feeling good and just want to keep rolling!! Kept on Haley for most of it Until the last 2ish Laps.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 12 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 11, 2019 http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-11-2019.html <p>Premeet.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 11 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 10, 2019 http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-10-2019.html <p>S- 6 miles with alison</p> Wed, 10 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 09, 2019 http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-09-2019.html <p>all out K, lap jog, 9x400 with 30 second rest, all out k. that was tough.</p> Tue, 09 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 08, 2019 http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-08-2019.html <p>50 % and strides. feeling a bit tired today</p> Mon, 08 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 06, 2019 http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-06-2019.html <p>4 with Ell, 3.6 alone&nbsp;</p> Sat, 06 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 05, 2019 http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-05-2019.html <p>New shoes!</p> <p>8 miles total. 2 warm and then 12x40 with 300 meter jog between. Seriously made up for my terrible workout Tuesday and mediocre one yesterday. I&rsquo;m definitely getting fitter and my last 2 workouts (although not my slowest) have not shown my improvements. I hung with the group the whole time and lead every other one until the last set of 4. Hit 82,84,81,81,77,79,77,75,75,77,77,78. They were in sets of 4, the first ones being between 80-84, 75-79 and 71-78. I was in range the whole time and only fell off the group the last 3!!!!!</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Fri, 05 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 04, 2019 http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-04-2019.html <p>7.5 miles. 2 mile warm and then an 80% and hills. holy cow, my legs are cashed. I feel like i havent recovered at all. 19:04 for 3 miles. Not hideous like tuesday, but still felt tired. Stomach was feeling a bit better tho.&nbsp;</p> <p>sidenote: I should probs start taking iron consistently. i suck at it cuz i hate the taste of the liquid and idk if the pill is effective.&nbsp;and it makes me nervous beucase&nbsp;i feel like some people take soooo much iron that their bodies now dont how to produce or absorb iron on their own. I feel like if i start taking it all the time, i might enduce problems that i would not have had if i just dont, so idk what to do.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 04 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 03, 2019 http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-03-2019.html <p>1.5 easy</p> <p>7 with the team. It was sooo fun and we played would you rather the whole time haha. 30% today and I felt ok, better than yesterday.&nbsp;We went up main and then up toward the rec&nbsp;center and past the temple and down. It was a good loop and I want to do it more.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 03 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 02, 2019 http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-02-2019.html <p>my legs were so tired today, and my stomach is wrecked. Idk why but it has been bugging me quite a bit lately. My mom wants me to try not eating gluten for a little bit and see if it helps anything becuase it sounds similar to what has happened to my aunt ida in the past. anyways 5x k&#39;s. supposed to be 7 but i felt awful. at 5 i talked to paul and he said to just try mileage. hopefully tomorrow is better</p> Tue, 02 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 01, 2019 http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-01-2019.html <p>2 miles easy. my calves are trashed.</p> <p>8 miles easy with alison haley julieta angie and ashley hawks. my calves are seriously wrecked, they have just progressively gotten worse since friday</p> Mon, 01 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 30, 2019 http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-30-2019.html <p>7.2 around the bay with julieta.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 30 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 29, 2019 http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-29-2019.html <p>2 mile shake</p> <p>1 miles shake</p> <p>Warm, race, cool</p> <p>I love the 5k. It was a great start to the season and I&rsquo;m excited to build off of it. 18:00, which was the exact goal lol. 17:22 through 3 miles. Came through 3200 in 11:26 which is a 3200 pr by 6 seconds. Excited to race again. I need to stop setting goals that are possibly limiting because I&rsquo;m capable of hitting them. Last meet I hit exactly what I wanted in the 1500, this meet exactly what I wanted in the 18:00. I need I start hanging in workouts because clearly I am capable of it. I just needed a race like today to prove it to myself I think.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 29 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 28, 2019 http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-28-2019.html <p>Premeet!! Super pumped and lotsa travel</p> Thu, 28 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 27, 2019 http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-27-2019.html <p>2 easy</p> <p>6 easy with sam haley and morgan</p> Wed, 27 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 26, 2019 http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-26-2019.html <p>6 x 1000 with 2 min recovery. averaged 3:41 high</p> Tue, 26 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 25, 2019 http://josbush.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-25-2019.html <p>50 % and strides</p> Mon, 25 Mar 2019 06:00:00